Synopsis?? TAGLINE?? – Postcard Advertisement #7

So we started printing out the postcards to get an idea of how it may look like when printed, these two were the best out of the bunch, we prefer the one on the right and we’re happy with that design!

Which means that we should now have a synopsis, tagline and the credits on there, plus information for the actual festival! :oo We had a quite long discussion about it and my partner came up with the synopsis, but the process took some time!

synopsis

We decided on “Fun and games in Psychology class twists into a life changing lesson about relationships and truth.

Now for the tagline! We had a few possibilities and were playing around the idea of nightfall and nighttime because most of the action takes place during “Nightfall”. I loved the idea of using a rhetorical question for the tagline as I personally thought it was more interesting but nothing was as great.

The first main ideas:

  • Who’s behind the mask?
  • Who are you?
  • When night falls.
  • You can hide the truth, but you can not escape from it.
  • Which character are you?

Neither my partner nor I really liked any of them. But then I made a silly suggestion of using “Goodnight, sweet dreams, don’t let the bed bugs bite.” (Keep in mind that I was tired that day). And we took that idea and changed it around a bit more, and ended up with: “Goodnight, sleep tight, don’t let the werewolves bite.” My partner liked it, I loved it, and that’s how we ended up with our tagline!

Great! We have our synopsis and tagline ready, and after the research done in this post, we have decided on using 25FPS as it best fits our film! We’re getting there.

 

Leave a comment